Piety Hill Chapter NSDAR

Calendar of Events

Chapter meetings are held on the second Tuesday of each month
from September through May, with some exceptions as noted.

January 8, 2019, Tuesday
Piety Hill Chapter Meeting
Program: Women and the Vote: Celebrating the Centennial
Guest Speaker: Grace Bliss Smith, PhD


February 16, 2019, Saturday
Piety Hill Chapter’s 84th Birthday Party


March 12, 2019, Tuesday
Piety Hill Chapter Meeting
Program: Genealogy
Guest Speaker: Jim Sims


March 14, 2019, Thursday
Piety Hill Chapter Museum Visit


April 1-2, 2019
State Awards Day
Kellogg Center, East Lansing Michigan


April 13, 2019, Saturday
Piety Hill Chapter Spring Trip


May 17, 2019, Friday (Rain date Monday May 20)
Placing flags on veteran's graves for Memorial Day
We will have lunch following.


May 19, 2019, Sunday
Birmingham Hometown Parade


May 21, 2019, Tuesday
Piety Hill Chapter Meeting and Lunch


June 8, 2019, Saturday
Oakland County Picnic


June 24-30, 2019
128th Continental Congress
Washington D.C.


August 10, 2019, Saturday
Fair and Forum


August 16-17, 2019
Veterans and Military Dream Cruise Event, Birmingham MI


August 22, 2019, Thursday
Piety Hill Open House
Piety Hill members, husbands, and guests.
We will be collecting VA baby shower items.


September 10, 2019, Tuesday
Piety Hill Chapter Meeting
Program: Information about DAR


September 17-23, 2019
The 64th Anniversary of Constitution Week


September 19-21, 2019
DAR of Michigan 119th State Conference


October 12, 2019, Saturday
Piety Hill Chapter Meeting
Genealogy Workshop/Day of Service


October 27, 2019, Sunday
Prospective and New Member Tea


November 10, 2019, Sunday
56th Veterans’ Day Service at the Cathedral Church of St. Paul, Detroit


November 11, 2019, Monday
Veterans Day Wreath Laying Ceremony in Shain Park, Birmingham
Piety Hill Chapter Meeting (Quorum needed)


December 6-8, 2019
Cranbrook House & Garden Holiday Splendor


December 10, 2019, Tuesday
Good Citizens and Essay Winners Reception


December 14, 2019, Saturday
Wreaths Across America, Great Lakes Veterans Cemetery

The DAR Insignia is the property of, and is copyrighted by, the National Society of the Daughters of the American Revolution.

Contact the Webmaster