Piety Hill Chapter NSDAR

Calendar of Events

Chapter meetings are held on the second Tuesday of each month
from September through May, with some exceptions as noted.

March 10, 2020, Saturday
Piety Hill Chapter Meeting
Program: Women's History Month


April 2020, Saturday
Piety Hill Chapter Spring Trip
Cancelled


May 17, 2020, Sunday
Birmingham Hometown Parade
Cancelled


May 19, 2020, Tuesday
Piety Hill Chapter Virtual Meeting


May 20, 2020, Wednesday
Greenwood Cemetery Veteran's Grave Marking
Oak street just west of Woodward Avenue.


June 13, 2020, Saturday
DAR Oakland County Picnic
Cancelled


September 8, 2020, Tuesday
Piety Hill Chapter Virtual Meeting
Program: Historical Fiction, Historical Books to Read
Guest Speaker: Maria Williams, MLIS, Baldwin Public Library


September 17, 2020, Thursday
Piety Hill Chapter Virtual Meeting
Book Discussion - Revolution Mothers: Women in the Struggle for America's Independence
by Carol Berkin


October 13, 2020, Tuesday
Piety Hill Chapter Virtual Meeting
Program: New England Cemeteries
Guest Speaker: DAR Member Caroline Bigelow


October 15, 2020, Thursday
Piety Hill Chapter Virtual Meeting
Genealogy Discussion


October 17, 2020, Saturday
Piety Hill Day of Service, Greenwood Cemetery


November 10, 2020, Tuesday
Piety Hill Chapter Virtual Meeting
Program: John Alden, Mayflower Ancestor
Guest Speaker: Kathleen Leo, Piety Hill Associate Member


November 11, 2020, Wednesday
Veterans Day Wreath Laying Ceremony in Shain Park, Birmingham


November 19, 2020, Thursday
Piety Hill Chapter Virtual Meeting
Book Discussion


December 8, 2020, Tuesday
Piety Hill Chapter Virtual Holiday Party


January 12, 2021, Tuesday
Piety Hill Chapter Virtual Meeting
Good Citizens and American History Essay Contest Winners


January 21, 2021, Thursday
Virtual Book Discussion
The Trials of Phillis Wheatley: America's First Black Poet and Her Encounters
with the Founding Fathers by Henry Louis Gates, Jr.


February 6, 2021, Saturday
Piety Hill Chapter’s 86th Birthday Party (via Zoom)
Program: Honoring Piety Hill’s Founding Members


March 9, 2021, Tuesday
Piety Hill Chapter Virtual Meeting
Program: Women's History Month
Guest Speaker: TBD


April 13, 2021, Tuesday
State Awards Day
Awards Day will be held virtually.


May 18, 2021, Tuesday
Piety Hill Chapter Meeting
Program: Member's vote on issues, committee chair reports due, new officer induction


May 26, 2021, Wednesday
Greenwood Cemetery Flag Placement
(Rain date Thursday May 27)


June 12, 2021, Saturday
Michigan DAR Oakland County Picnic


June 30 - July 4, 2021
NSDAR 130th Continental Congress
Washington D.C.
Continental Congress will be held virtually this year.

The DAR Insignia is the property of, and is copyrighted by, the National Society of the Daughters of the American Revolution.

Contact the Webmaster