Piety Hill Chapter NSDAR

Calendar of Events

Chapter meetings are held on the second Tuesday of each month
from September through May, with some exceptions as noted.

March 14, 2017, Tuesday
Piety Hill Chapter Meeting
Program: Michigan's Ladies of the Lakes: Lighthouse Keepers
Guest Speaker: Grace Bliss Smith
We will also vote on Piety Hill board members for 2017-2019.


April 3 - April 4, 2017
State Awards Day, East Lansing Michigan


April 22, 2017, Saturday
Piety Hill Chapter Trip
Dossin Great Lakes Museum & Belle Isle Tour


May 4, 2017, Thursday
Fundraising and Fun!
Piety Hill “girl’s night out”, shopping and social.
Talbots at Somerset Mall


May 9, 2017, Tuesday
Piety Hill Chapter Meeting and Lunch.
Contact Lisa Milton for the price of the lunch.
Officer and committee reports are due at this meeting.
Collecting items for our fall veteran's baby shower and travel size cosmetics for female veterans.


June 28 - July 2, 2017
NSDAR Continental Congress, Washington D.C.


June 10, 2017, Saturday
Michigan DAR Oakland County Picnic, Clarkston Michigan.


July 30, 2017, Sunday
Honoring Michigan State Regent Diane Schrift
Greenmead Historical Park, Livonia MI.


August 12, 2017, Saturday
DAR Summer Fair and Forum


August 18 - August 19, 2017
Dream Cruise at Woodward Camera


September 12, 2017, Tuesday
Piety Hill Chapter Meeting
Program: Early Homes on Woodward Avenue
Guest Speaker: John Marshall


September 21 - September 23, 2017
117th State Conference
The Dearborn Inn
Guest Speaker: Joshua Taylor


September 30, 2017, Saturday
Genealogy Workshop


October 7, 2017, Saturday
National Day of Service
Project for "Bound Together"
Collecting articles for school children's recreation.


October 29, 2017, Sunday
New Member and Prospective Member Tea


November 11, 2017, Saturday
Veterans Day Ceremony
Piety Hill Chapter Meeting


December 12, 2017, Tuesday
DAR Essay Contest and Good Citizens Awards Tea


January 9, 2018, Tuesday
Piety Hill Chapter Meeting
Program: Genealogy
Guest Speaker: Katherine Wilson


February 17, 2018, Tuesday
Piety Hill Chapter’s 83rd Birthday Party

The DAR Insignia is the property of, and is copyrighted by, the National Society of the Daughters of the American Revolution.

Contact the Webmaster